ON Saturday at Okehampton Golf Club a four ball, better ball Stableford competition was held and the winners of division one with 45 points were Lee Pengelly and Kevin Cornwall.

In second place were John Haley and Paul Douglas with 42pts after countback on the back nine from, in third Malcolm Hooper and Evan Rees.

Division two was won by Adrian Raymond and David Haines-Lawson with 45pts; Roger Halliday and Tim Butler were second with 44pts and Roger Slack and Kevin Harding were third, also with 44pts.

On Sunday the annual ‘Captain’s Drive In’ shotgun competition was held following the inauguration of the new club captain Steve Mander and the winners were Mark Curtis, Cherry James and Nick Atkinson with 74pts.