OKEHAMPTON Golf Club held their Annual Trophy presentation in October, where members were recognised for their achievements this year.

A packed clubhouse saw more than 75 awards being presented by club captain Simon Taylor and lady captain Maggie Caws. These also included county successes.

On Sunday a three ball, two to count Stableford competition was held and the winners were Mark Wonnacott, Malcolm Hill and Kevin Cornwall with 86 points; in second place were Alan Stokes, Simon Taylor and Steve Mander with 83pts and in third were Jerry Lock, Steve Hill and Tony Williams with 79pts. The ladies’ section entered a better ball Stableford for the Jarman Bowl and the winners of the trophy were Frances Harbron and Lin Atkinson with 39 points; Elaine Marwood and Sue Stanbury were second with 38pts and Marcia Collett and Sylvie Gowers were third with 37pts.