ON Saturday at Okehampton Golf Club a 1-2-3-Stableford competition was held.

The winners of division one with 80 points were Malcolm Hooper, Richard Prouse and Rob Green, in second place were Kevin Cornwall, Malcolm Hill and Mark Wonnacott with 78pts closely followed by Lee Pengelly, Lee Carey and Ryan Turner with 77pts.

Division two was won by Alan Lawson, David Haines-Lawson and Keith Harvey with 83pts.

Richard Johnson, Adrian Tilley and Pete Grant were second with 76pts and John Flavin, Roger Slack and Sue Williams were third with 73pts.

On Wednesday the ladies’ section held their Christmas celebrations which started with a Drawn Texas Scramble competition; this was followed by an unusual putting event plus a quiz courtesy of new lady captain Sylvie Gowers.

The day was rounded off with an enjoyable Christmas lunch, a Secret Santa and carols with a difference.