ON Saturday an individual Stableford qualifying competition was played at Okehampton Golf Club.

The winner of division one with 41 points was Lewis Parry, Ricky Wooldridge was second with 40pts after countback from, in third, Martyn Cox with Paul Douglas on 39pts.

The winner of division two was Ron Copeland with 41pts, narrowly beating Sam Evans on the back nine who was second. Shane Monnox took third place with 40pts and Richard Johnson fourth with 38pts.

Mark Bennett was the winner of division three with 41pts, Stuart Brealy was second with 40 points, Steve Hill third with 36 points and in fourth, on 35pts, David Stallion.

The ladies entered an all to count yellow ball competition and the winners with 140 points were Sue Williams, Maggie Caws and Lin Atkinson and following in second place were Mary Keir, Di Johnson and Sue Stanbury with 136pts.