ON Saturday at Okehampton Golf Club a ‘3-2-1’ Stableford competition was held.

The winners of division one were Will Searle, Lee Carey and Alan Searle with 82 points; in second place with 79pts were Evan Rees, Bryan Evans and Matt Soby and in third were Matt Parry, Lewis Parry and James Weller with 77pts.

Division two was won by John Flavin, Roger Slack and Kevin Harding with 72pts; second place was taken by Ted Boswell, Ray Stevens and Bob Jones with 70pts and in third position were Rod Muilsom-Smith, Colin Beardwell and Roger Grafton with 69pts.

The Okehampton club’s ladies played an American Greensomes competition with drawn partners and the winners were Frances Harbron and Ann Murray.