FOURTEEN schools descended on St Joseph?s at Launceston for their annual junior netball tournament.

The standard of competition was high with Harrowbarrow meeting St Petroc?s in one semi-final and St Joseph?s meeting Stratton in the other.

Both games were nailbiting with St Petroc?s and St Joseph?s going through. The final was closely contested with the score being 4-4 at full time.

Extra time was played and St Joseph?s came out as victors 9-7.

This is the third consecutive year St Joseph?s have won the tournament in its ten-year history.

The winning team are pictured right. Back row, left to right: Alice Waterhouse from Bude, Anna Rowe from Coads Green, Archie Bowden from Launceston, Olivia Eadie from Tavistock, Josephine Kane from Marhamchurch and Rachel Stanbury from St Giles on the Heath. Front row: Kekezza Stripp from Week St Mary, Sara Rowe (captain) from Coads Green, Lucy Sharp from North Petherwin and Tamara De Silva from Launceston.