EIGHTEEN teams of primary school tag rugby players took part in the annual Okehampton Area Primary Schools TagRugby Festival at South Zeal.

Organised by Nicola Peters of South Tawton Primary School and with young leaders from Okehampton College, Mhairi McCall of OCRA and Adam Williams of Tavistock RFC officiating, the event was enjoyed by all participants and spectators.

The pool games were played in the morning and the cup, trophy and shield games in the afternoon with Okehampton A, South Tawton A, Hatherleigh A and Chagford A coming out as the top four teams who will represent the Okehampton area at the West Devon finals on April 26.

The cup was won by Chagford A, the trophy by Okehampton B and the shield by Chagford B. It was a good day for Chagford School.