TWENTY-ONE members of Tavistock Athletic Club made their way to Ivybridge for the popular 10k road race. The run, which starts at Ivybridge Railway Station, winds its way up to Bittaford under the viaduct, on towards Moorhaven village along lanes, rejoining the old main road at Wrangaton then back through Bittaford, finishing at Ivybridge Rugby Club. Conditions were warm which made for thirsty finishers. This was, as always, a well run event organised by Erme Valley Harriers with just under 600 runners finishing. Jim Cole led the Tavistock contingent home, finishing third in 33.41. Hazel Walker, Tony Shearer, Rebecca Deane and Nicole Heryet achieved a course personal best. The TAC athletes are pictured: Finishing times: Tim Brooks 39.33; Peter Bazley 43.22; Rob Kirby 43.40; David Twine 44.39; Dave Chanter 44.57; Rebecca Deane 45.18 (CPB); Martin Exley 45.19; Paul Marshall 45.22; Nicole Heryet 46.18 (CPB); Trevor Williams 48.07; Jonathan Wood 49.00; Tony Shearer 49.00; Samantha Eggins 50.06; Hazel Walker 55.13 (CPB); Steve Johns 55.24; Mary-Bridget Flynn Samuels 55.52; Sheila Houghton 56.58; Andrew Alcock 58.05; Helen Alcock, 60.58; Ann Woodhouse, 64.54.