THE Eggesford Pony Club held its presentation evening at the Waie Inn in Zeal Monachorum on Friday.

The club presented its 2008 awards and trophies were given for the members' various achievements through the past year.

Cups and trophies: Most improved ride one, Rebecca Chapman; Most improved ride two, Toby Thurgood; Most improved ride three, Melanie Etherton; Most improved ride four, Kirsty Glover; Most improved ride five, Georgia Youll; Most improved ride six, William Thurgood; Most improved ride seven, Harriet Nightingale.

Tack and turnout, seniors (aged 12 and over), Christopher Pyle; Tack and turnout, intermediates(aged 10-12), Harriet van Houben; Tack and turnout, juniors (U10), Jemima Hepworth.

Wingfield Endeavour rose bowl, seniors, Charlie Hewlett; Steer Endeavour trophy, intermediates, Jodie Glover; Silver Dollar Endeavour, juniors, Tamzin Nightingale.

Aylescott Driers trophy, dressage, area/nationals, Emily Monger; Houben plate, show jumping, area/nationals, Oliver Dallyn; Lawrenson trophy, eventing, area/nationals, Rebecca Chapman; Tetrathlon trophy, area/national, Chris Pyle; Tetrathlon shield, best annual performance, Oliver Dallyn; Hepworth trophy, highest shoot, Caitlyn Nightingale; Tetrathlon special award, Verity Potts; Show cup, highest points, Charlotte Handley; Hunting picture, Harriet Skinner.